{Book Recs} If you like Divergent then you should try…

bookrecs

Book Recs is the post where I give 3 book recommendations based on a book they are all similar to (for example – same genre, trope, protag, etc.) If you would like more information on the books featured in this post you can click on the titles to access them on Goodreads. If you have any books you’d like to share that relate as well then please share them in the comments.

I love a good dystopian novel. There’s something about the action and the fight the characters go through to survive that I find completely entertaining. Would I want to exist in a world like that? Hell no, but it makes for an awesome and fun read.

If you like…

13335037

Then you should try…

BeFunky Collage

  • Reboot by Amy Tintera – This book has it all. A kick ass herione, zombies, rebels, revolutionary war. I could not put it down. It even has a bit of romance. I loved the chemistry between Wren and Callum. They totally balanced each other, which made them a great match.
  • Legend by Marie Lu – Lu is an incredibly talented writer. She had me hooked with her opening line, “My mother thinks I’m dead. Obviously I’m not dead, but it’s safer for her to think so”. I mean really how could I not keep reading after that?
  • The Program by Suzanne Young – This is a very intense read set in the near future. Teen suicide is at an all time high and the Program has a treatment plan to cure it. Side effects may cause memory loss of well…everything. Young spins a dark and compelling story that had me hooked from the very beginning.

Those are my book recs for this week. You can click on the title of the book to go to the Goodreads page.

Do you have any book recommendations that are similar to the books above? If you do, please share them in the comments. I’m always looking for new books to read.

Stay book nerdy & happy reading!

z52649b442f6e6

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s