Book Recs

{Book Recs} If you like Gone Girl or Heartsick then you should try…

bookrecs

Book Recs is the post where I give 3 book recommendations based on a book they are all similar to (for example – same genre, trope, protag, etc.) If you would like more information on the books featured in this post you can click on the titles to access them on Goodreads. If you have any books you’d like to share that relate as well then please share them in the comments.

I love me a good mystery/suspense-thriller, especially if the plot if filled with twists and turns. Books like Gone Girl or Heartsick that grab your attention and won’t let you go even after you finish the last page. If this is the type of read you are looking for then this Book Recs post is for you.

If you like…

bookrec1pt1

then you should try this…

Bookrec1

 

  • All The Missing Girls by Megan Miranda – This plot unfolds slowly like peeling back an onion. It has so many twists and turns that I honestly had no clue what was going on until the very end of the book. I absolutely loved it. My review for this one is scheduled to go live next week. You can grab a copy when it releases on June 28th, 2016.
  • Dark Places by Gillian Flynn – This is a dark and disturbing mystery that surrounds the Day family. It has murder, secrets, and some plot twists. You can definitely see the potential in Flynn’s writing in this earlier novel.
  • The Silent Wife by A.S.A. Harrison – This is a psychological thriller that is filled with suspense. I hesitated to add it to the group because although there are similarities between Gone Girl and The Silent Wife, it is not quite fair to compare the two. The Silent Wife is more subtle, however this does fall into the category of a good suspense/thriller.

Those are my book recs for this week. You can click on the title of the book to go to the Goodreads page.

Do you have any book recommendations that are similar to the books above? If you do, please share them in the comments. I’m always looking for new books to read.

Stay book nerdy & happy reading!

z52649b442f6e6

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s