Book Recs

{Book Recs} If you like the Wait for You series then you should try…

bookrecs

Everyone knows how much I love to read. This book addiction of mine is not something that I hide at all. As a result, one of the most common questions I get asked is “What do you recommend for me to read?” I both hate and love this question. I hate it because it really isn’t an easy question to answer. Reading is a very personal thing, and everyone has different things that they like to read about. I love it because it opens up a conversation about my favorite thing – BOOKS!

Since reading is so personal, I always follow up the question with questions of my own about the person’s interests or the last book or movie they enjoyed. I think it sometimes throws people off when I don’t just blurt out a bunch of books right away. Sorry peeps it really isn’t that simple of a question to answer. What I enjoy might not be your thing.

I decided since I get the question so often, I’d start doing a book recs post here on the blog. I’m going to post a book and then 3 books I think you should try that are similar to it. It could be the same genre, the same trope, similar protags, etc. I promise not all the post intros will be this long though, haha. Anyhow, let’s move on to the recs.

If you like the Wait for You series by JLA then you should try:

ifyoulikena

Those are my book recs for this week. You can click on the title of the book to go to the Goodreads page.

Do you have any book recommendations that are similar to the books above? If you do, please share them in the comments. I’m always looking for new books to read.

Stay book nerdy & happy reading!

z52649b442f6e6

2 thoughts on “{Book Recs} If you like the Wait for You series then you should try…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s